4th Annual Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

4th  Annual Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony MEET AND GREET FRIDAY JULY, 29, 2016 Open To the Public
LAS VEGAS, NV (July 27, 2016) – The 4th Annual Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame Ceremony kicks off this Friday July, 29, 2016, with a meet and greet at the world renowned Caesars Palace in Las Vegas. The daylong event will commence from 11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and take place at Caesars Palace on the 3rd floor outside the Palace Ballroom in the pre function area. Boxing champions from past and present will be on hand to sign autographs and take photos with those in attendance. The event is open to the public. Charity donations, which will be donated to local boxing programs, will be accepted during the event.

On Saturday July, 30, 2016, eleven members of the boxing fraternity will be honored with induction into the Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame. In the boxer category, Riddick Bowe, Ray Mancini, Christy Martin, Pernell Whitaker, Ricardo Lopez and Freddie Little will be inducted, and all six have confirmed their attendance. In the non-boxer category, trainers Kenny Adams, Thell Torrence and Johnny Tocco are the honorees, and will be joined by boxing writer Tim Dahlberg and broadcaster James “Smitty” Smith. Unfortunately, Tocco passed away in 1997, but all of the others are confirmed to be on-scene for their inductions.

Tickets for the NVBHOF induction Gala, priced $300, $175, $75 are on sale now by clicking here

Below are the list and times of the boxing icons that will be present at Friday’s meet and greet.

11am-12pm Ana Julaton – Former 2-time Women’s Super-Bantamweight World Champion
Hasim Rahman – Former 2-time Heavyweight World Champion
Devin Haney – Undefeated Rising Star and Featherweight Phenom
Ishe Smith – Former Super-Welterweight World Champion
Richard Steele – Famed Retired Boxing Referee

12pm-1pm Jesse Vargas – Current WBO Welterweight World Champion
Mike McCallum – Former Light Middleweight, Middleweight and Light Heavyweight Champion
Vernon Phillips – Former 2-time Super-Welterweight World Champion
Leon Spinks – Former 2-time Heavyweight World Champion
Bones Adams – Former Super-Bantamweight World Champion
Terry Norris – Former 3-time Super-Welterweight World Champion

1pm-2pm Laura Serrano – Former Women’s Super-Featherweight World Champion
Ricardo Lopez – Former Minimumweight and Light-Flyweight Champion
Kevin Kelley – Former Featherweight World Champion
Joel Casamayor – Former Super-Featherweight and Lightweight World Champion
Riddick Bowe- Former 3-time Heavyweight World Champion

2pm-3pm Ava Knight – Former 2-time Women’s Flyweight World Champion
James Smith – Boxing Commentator and Host of In The Corner TV show
Badou Jack – Current WBC Super-Middleweight World Champion
Eddie Mustafa Mohammad – Former Light-Heavyweight World Champion

3pm-4pm Christy Martin – Former Women’s Super-Welterweight World Champion
Pernell Whitaker – Former Lightweight, Super-Lightweight and Welterweight World Champion
Zab Judah – Former Super-Lightweight and Welterweight World Champion
Quick Tillis – Former Heavyweight World Title Challenger
Ernie Shavers – Former Heavyweight World Title Challenger
Shawn Porter – Former Welterweight World Champion

4pm-5pm Elena Reid – Former Women’s Flyweight World Champion
Freddie Little – Former Super-Welterweight World Champion
Kenny Adams – Professional Boxing Trainer)
Paulie Ayla – Former Bantamweight and Super-Bantamweight World Champion
Crystina Poncher – Boxing Commentator
Bernardo Osuna – ESPN Boxing Commentator

The 4th Annual Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame is an IRS 501-c-3 non-profit, charitable organization which donates to boxing-related causes. Ticket purchases, auction or raffle purchases, and donations are tax-deductible.