CHAVEZ JR./MARTINEZ HBO2 TAKEOVER

SET FOR SATURDAY, SEPT. 15;

FOUR-HOUR BLOCK OF NONSTOP BOXING PROGRAMMING

BUILDS ANTICIPATION FOR THE EVENING’S EXPLOSIVE

PAY-PER-VIEW SHOWDOWN IN LAS VEGAS

®will transform HBO2 into a fight-day boxing destination with an action-packed four-hour block of Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. and Sergio Martinez fight-related programming just hours before their pay-per-view showdown in Las Vegas. CHAVEZ JR./MARTINEZ HBO2 TAKEOVER happens SATURDAY, SEPT. 15 (5:00-9:00 p.m. ET/2:00-6:00 p.m. PT).

CHAVEZ JR./MARTINEZ HBO2TAKEOVER includes:

5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT: “Classic Boxing: Martinez vs. Pavlik, 2010”

5:55 p.m. ET/2:55 p.m. PT: “Classic Boxing: Chavez Jr. vs. Lee, 2012”

6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: “2 Days: Julio Cesar Chavez Jr.”

6:45 p.m. ET/ 3:45 p.m. PT: “Face Off With Max Kellerman: Chavez Jr./Martinez”

7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT: “24/7 Chavez Jr./Martinez” episode #1

7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Chavez Jr./Martinez” episode #2

8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT: “Weigh-In Live: Chavez Jr./Martinez” (replay)

8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Overtime: Chavez Jr./Martinez”

Follow HBO boxing news at hbo.com/boxing, on Facebook at facebook.com/hboboxing and on Twitter at twitter.com/hboboxing.

“Chavez Jr. vs. Martinez” takes place Saturday, Sept. 15 at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas and will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. (ET)/6:00 p.m. (PT).

COMMENTS

-BoxingChannel.tv :

[url=http://www.boxingchannel.tv/canelo-vs-jcc-jr-post-fight-livestream/] Canelo vs JCC Jr Post Fight LiveStream - HBO’s latest boxing pay-per-view is in the books as Saul "Canelo" Alvarez defeated Julio Cesar Chavez Jr this past Saturday night at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The win in the fight billed as being for the "honor" of Mexico went to Alvarez by a wide margin as all three judges gae every round to Alvarez in a fight bereft of knockdowns. Though Alvarez was methodical, he was never threatened and he merged fromthe fight as if he had been part of a hard sparring. With middleweight kingpin gennady Golovkin at ringside taig in the action, that may be what comes next for "Canelo." As for Chavez Jr he certainly came in prepared but he was once again proven to be anotch below the world class fighters operating today.   Canelo vs JCC Jr Post Fight LiveStream Below is the post fight live stream. Check it out. [url=https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FGoldenBoyBoxing%2Fvideos%2F10154764485205756%2F&show_text=0&width=560]https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FGoldenBoyBoxing%2Fvideos%2F10154764485205756%2F&show_text=0&width=560 Check out the quick results and highlights from Las Vegas’ right here at TBC. Canelo vs JCC Jr Post Fight LiveStream / Check out more boxing news and features at [url=http://thesweetscience.com]The Sweet Science, where the best boxing writers write.