Connecticut Boxing Hall of Fame Fact Sheet


WHAT: 7th annual Connecticut Boxing Hall of Fame (“CBHOF”) Induction Dinner

WHO:   Class of 2011 Inductees


Five-time world champion Vinny “The Pazmanian Devil” Paz, judge Glenn Feldman, 1996 U.S. Olympic Boxing Team Captain Lawrence Clay-Bey, world light heavyweight title challenger Eric “Magic Man” Harding, ringside physician Dr. Michael Schwartz and, posthumously, standout amateur boxer Kelvin Anderson and boxing coach Billy Taylor


2011 Award Winners


Fighters of the Year: Delvin Rodriguez (pro) and Tremaine Williams (amateur); Official of the Year: Don Trella; Achievement Award: Peter Timothy


WHEN:  Saturday night, October 29, 2011

Doors open at 5:30 p.m. followed by cocktails, dinner and the awards ceremony


WHERE: Uncas Ballroom at Mohegan Sun Casino

Uncasville, CT


Tickets are still available for the Connecticut Boxing Hall of Fame dinner for $75.00 by calling Kim Baker at Mohegan Sun (860-862-7377).