Chavez-Martinez Take Over HBO2 on Saturday

BY The Sweet Science ON September 13, 2012
PDFPrintE-mail

CHAVEZ JR./MARTINEZ HBO2 TAKEOVER

SET FOR SATURDAY, SEPT. 15;

FOUR-HOUR BLOCK OF NONSTOP BOXING PROGRAMMING

BUILDS ANTICIPATION FOR THE EVENING’S EXPLOSIVE

PAY-PER-VIEW SHOWDOWN IN LAS VEGAS

®will transform HBO2 into a fight-day boxing destination with an action-packed four-hour block of Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. and Sergio Martinez fight-related programming just hours before their pay-per-view showdown in Las Vegas. CHAVEZ JR./MARTINEZ HBO2 TAKEOVER happens SATURDAY, SEPT. 15 (5:00-9:00 p.m. ET/2:00-6:00 p.m. PT).

CHAVEZ JR./MARTINEZ HBO2TAKEOVER includes:

5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT: “Classic Boxing: Martinez vs. Pavlik, 2010”

5:55 p.m. ET/2:55 p.m. PT: “Classic Boxing: Chavez Jr. vs. Lee, 2012”

6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: “2 Days: Julio Cesar Chavez Jr.”

6:45 p.m. ET/ 3:45 p.m. PT: “Face Off With Max Kellerman: Chavez Jr./Martinez”

7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT: “24/7 Chavez Jr./Martinez” episode #1

7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Chavez Jr./Martinez” episode #2

8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT: “Weigh-In Live: Chavez Jr./Martinez” (replay)

8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Overtime: Chavez Jr./Martinez”

Follow HBO boxing news at hbo.com/boxing, on Facebook at facebook.com/hboboxing and on Twitter at twitter.com/hboboxing.

“Chavez Jr. vs. Martinez” takes place Saturday, Sept. 15 at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas and will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. (ET)/6:00 p.m. (PT).

Latest Articles

mchunuwinsonnbcmaineventsshowsaturday
basicqallaccessqepilogueshedszerolightonfloydellerbebeefing
terrencecrawfordacompellingdarkhorsetolandmannyfightin2015
tkosandtimbalestheintersectionofboxingandmusic
golovkinrubiocardnowintostandingroomonlytix
americanheavyweightsensationjarrellmilleronmsgtonight
quotesfromfinalnbccardpresser
georgegrovesbackintheringtomorrow
themarksmanqnaspecialkennybayless
nonitodonairenicholaswaltersongolovkinrubioundercard

Latest Videos on BoxingChannel.tv

Facebook
Twitter
fight results
Subscribe to thesweetscience.com
Live Boxing Coverage
IBOFP

Who Should Floyd Mayweather fight next:

7.8%
1.3%
83.1%
3.9%
3.9%
Loading...