Advertisement

News On: Pac-Bradley Roadblock, Bryant Jennings, Holly Holm,

BY The Sweet Science ON June 07, 2012
PDFPrintE-mail

HBOmage001PACQUIAO/BRADLEY HBO ROADBLOCK
SET FOR SATURDAY, JUNE 9;
FIVE-HOUR BLOCK OF NONSTOP BOXING PROGRAMMING
BUILDS ANTICIPATION FOR THE EVENING’S EXPLOSIVE
PAY-PER-VIEW SHOWDOWN IN LAS VEGAS

HBO Sports transforms HBO and HBO2 into fight-day boxing destinations with a sensational five-hour block of Manny Pacquiao and Timothy Bradley Jr. fight-related programming just hours before their pay-per-view showdown in Las Vegas. PACQUIAO/BRADLEY HBO ROADBLOCK happens SATURDAY, JUNE 9 (4:00-9:00 p.m. ET/1:00-6:00 p.m. PT).
The first four hours of the Roadblock air on HBO2, while “Fight Day Now!,” the final hour, airs on HBO. Presented from the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, “Fight Day Now!” gives all the latest news and revealing insights from special guests as the main event approaches. Jim Lampley, who will be ringside to call the blow-by-blow action on the pay-per-view telecast later that evening, hosts the Roadblock.

PACQUIAO/BRADLEY HBO ROADBLOCK includes:
4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT: “Classic Boxing: Pacquiao vs. Barrera, 2003” (HBO2)
4:50 p.m. ET/1:50 p.m. PT: “Ring Life: Manny Pacquiao” (HBO2)
5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT: “24/7: Road to Pacquiao/Bradley” special (HBO2)
5:30 p.m. ET/ 2:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Pacquiao/Bradley” episode #1 (HBO2)
6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT: “24/7 Pacquiao/Bradley” episode #2 (HBO2)
6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Pacquiao/Bradley” episode #3 (HBO2)
7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT: “Face Off With Max Kellerman: Pacquiao/Bradley (HBO2)
7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT: “Portrait of a Fighter: Timothy Bradley” (HBO2)
7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: “Weigh-In Live: Pacquiao/Bradley” replay (HBO2)
8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT: “Fight Day Now!,” hosted by Jim Lampley (HBO)

Follow HBO boxing news at hbo.com/boxing, on Facebook at facebook.com/hboboxing and on Twitter at twitter.com/hboboxing.
“Pacquiao vs. Bradley” takes place Saturday, June 9 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. (ET)/6:00 p.m. (PT).
The executive producer of PACQUIAO/BRADLEY HBO ROADBLOCK is Rick Bernstein; senior producer, Dave Harmon; producer, Thomas Odelfelt; director, Bill McCullough.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

During the June 1st NBC Sports Network Fight Night broadcast, Freddie Roach commented, "I think Bryant Jennings is the best prospect America has right now in the heavyweight division."

Jennings shared his thoughts on this, "I totally went crazy after I heard that! He had told me personally, but when he announced it on national television I was blown away. Freddie knows boxing." When asked if he agreed with Roach, Jennings said, "I work pretty hard and I do see myself as one of the best , if not the best."

Fred Jenkins, Manager/Trainer for Jennings said, "Bryant has the potential to be the greatest heavyweight of all time. He is still learning and that makes all things possible."

Jennings' promoter, Russell Peltz,of Peltz Boxing, commented, "All you hear about is Tyson Fury, Seth Mitchell, David Price, and yet Bryant Jennings is the one they should be talking about."

Bryant "By By"Jennings will face Steve "Freight Train" Collins on NBC Sports Network "Fight Night" June 16. The NBCSN broadcast will begin at 9PM ET.


FIGHT INFO:The June 16th NBC Sports Network Fight Night card at Newark's Prudential Center features Tomasz Adamek vs. Eddie Chambers. Co-featured on the card will be Bryant Jennings vs. Steve Collins, Garrett, Indiana, 25-1,18 KO's.The NBCSN broadcast will begin at 9PM ET. The card is presented by Main Events in association with Peltz Boxing, Ziggy Promotions and Goossen Tutor Promotions.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last weekend the renowned Resorts Hotel Casino in Atlantic City played host to a very successful All Star Boxing Legends Gala, and representing Find A Dream were world champion boxers Ray Mercer and Bobby Czyz.


Find A Dream is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization geared towards to providing a safe and supportive environment for youth and young adults of diverse social, economic and ethnic backgrounds. They strive to build gyms and educational facilities so youth can work toward a goal and have the resources to pursue their dreams.
“We are proud and honored to have two Directors/Board Members attend the gala and receive awards,” said Rod Ricciardi, President and Co-founder of Find A Dream. “Since the gala we have been in talks with four or five other world champions and promoters who are interested in coming on board and joining our efforts.”
Attending the tribute dinner were more than 80 of boxing top icons of the past and present, including world champion fighters, promoters, announcers, referees and more.
“It was truly a sight to see that many of boxing’s legends under one roof,” said Matt Howard, Vice President of Gomes Gaming. “We were extremely happy with the success of the night and that Resorts could be part of it.”
Find A Dream is a nonprofit organization unlike any other. They have partnered with professionals to deliver on their promise of positive change in young lives. Communities become stronger when youth is mentored through people of character with a true interest in pouring constructive, character-building activities and input into their lives.
To continue about Find A Dream, Ricciardi stated, “What we’re trying to do is help kids of any age and bring a positive influence into their lives. We are trying to do it through martial arts, boxing, to give kids discipline and structure.We are also opening up a music division, and want to offer the full spectrum of educational programs—computer and music classes, total career counseling and assisting young adults through high school and college. Our impact is felt every time an individual makes a healthy choice, when a mentor inspires a child, and when a community comes together for the common good.”
Going forward Find A Dream will be looking to continue to stay active amongst the communities, and will hosting a variety of events and fundraisers with their team throughout the summer. To stay current on everything surrounding Find A Dream visit www.findadream.org of find them on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/FINDADREAM.ORG.

Related Articles

jenningslookssharpstopsspilkaatmsg
jenningsandhartbringcheesesteakflavortotopranksnyccard
szpilkahavingvisaissuesjenningskeepstraining
bryantjenningsarturszpilkaonforjan25innyc
sergeykovalevwinsnowtomeethopkins
jenningshassparredwithideaofsparringaklitschko
newsonbryantjenningsdiegomagdaleno
whendoesbryantjenningsfightnext
bryantjenningsbeatsbowietupouonnbcqfightnightq
newsonjeanpascalshermanwilliamshollyholm

Latest Videos on BoxingChannel.tv

Facebook
Twitter
Zona de Boxeo
fight results
Live Boxing Coverage
IBOFP

Who will win #HOPKINSKOVALEV

42.1%
57.9%
Loading...