Live Fights on Boxing Channel Jan. 7..Hanna Gabriels Stars

BY The Sweet Science ON January 05, 2012
PDFPrintE-mail

 

Boxing Channel LogoLIVE STREAMING FIGHT CARD ON BOXING CHANNEL JAN.7TH
 
Press Release For Immediate Release

Hanna Gabriels vs Dakota Stone

The WBO light Middleweight title match between champion Hanna Gabriels and Dakota Stone will headline a Saturday, January 7 fight card to be streamed live on The Boxing Channel. The action can  be seen by logging on to Boxing Channel. The webcast begins at 8PM EST / 7PM CT/ 5PM PST.

The undefeated Gabriels, considered one of the most talented women fighters today, will be making the fourth defense of her title. She has scored 8 KOs in her 12 wins. The veteran Stone comes in off a career best win over Christy Martin.

     Hall of Fame broadcaster Al Bernstein will be ringside in Costa Rica to call the action of a three fight webcast. He expects an action fight in the main event.  "Hanna makes for all action fights, and she has plenty of power," he said, "and Dakota has a history of engaging her opponents and creating good fights.  It's the classic struggle of a young champion going against an experienced veteran," he added.

Comment on this article

Related Articles

hannagabrielsgetswincostarica

Latest Videos on BoxingChannel.tv

Facebook
Twitter
fight results
Subscribe to thesweetscience.com
Live Boxing Coverage
IBOFP

Who's the best Mexican boxer today?

8.6%
0.8%
55.7%
2%
7.8%
1.2%
0.4%
23.4%
Loading...