SHOWTIME & CBS SPORTS NETWORK TV SCHEDULE
FOR "MAY DAY: MAYWEATHER VS. GUERRERO"
ON SHOWTIME PPV® THIS SATURDAY, MAY 4
FROM MGM GRAND IN LAS VEGAS

ALL ACCESS: MAYWEATHER VS. GUERRERO Episode 4 Airs Wednesday, May 1 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on SHOWTIME

NEW YORK (April 30, 2013) - SHOWTIME and CBS Sports Network have lined up an aggressive schedule of programming this week in anticipation of "MAY DAY: Mayweather vs. Guerrero,'' the four-fight pay-per-view telecastevent of the year this Saturday, May 4, (live at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, SHOWTIME PPV) from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nev.
Fans will get a final behind-the-scenes look into both fight camps before Saturday's fight on ALL ACCESS: Mayweather vs. Guerrero Episode 4 this Wednesday, May 1 at 10 p.m. ET/PT (delayed on the West Coast).
  • Wednesday, May 1 - Final Press Conference featuring Floyd Mayweather and Robert Guerrero live from Hollywood Theatre at MGM Grand airing live on CBS Sports Network at 4:30pm ET/1:30pm PT.
  • Wednesday, May 1 - Episode 4 of ALL ACCESS: Mayweather vs. Guerrero at 10 p.m. ET/PT on SHOWTIME gives fans one last chance to catch a glimpse of the lives of Mayweather and Guerrero as they prepare to battle this Saturday.
  • Friday, May 3 - WEIGH IN LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena airing live on SHOWTIME and CBS Sports Network at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.
  • Saturday, May 4 - MAY DAY LIVE includes up to two live preliminary fights, special ALL ACCESS features and exclusive interviews from the MGM Grand Garden Arena. MAY DAY LIVE will air live on SHOWTIME at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

SHOWTIME PPV - Saturday, May 4 (9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)
*Telecast will be available in Spanish on secondary audio programming (SAP).

WBC & VACANT RING MAGAZINE WELTERWEIGHT TITLES - 12 ROUNDS
Floyd Mayweather vs. Robert Guerrero
43-0 (26 KO's) 31-1-1, 18 KO's
Grand Rapids, Mich. Gilroy, Calif.

WBC FEATHERWEIGHT TITLE - 12 ROUNDS
Daniel Ponce De Leon vs. Abner Mares
44-4 (35 KO's) 25-0-1 (13 KO's)
Cuauhtemoc, Mexico Hawaiian Gardens, Calif.
VACANT USBA JUNIOR FEATHERWEIGHT TITLE - 10 ROUNDS
Leo Santa Cruz vs. Alexander Munoz
23-0-1 (13 KO's) 36-4 (28 KO's)
Los Angeles, Calif. Bolivar, Venezuela

VACANT NABF MIDDLEWEIGHT TITLE - 10 ROUNDS
J'Leon Love vs. Gabriel Rosado
15-0 (8 KO's) 21-6 (13 KO's)
Las Vegas, Nev. Philadelphia, Penn.
SHOWTIME - Saturday, May 4 (7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)
*Telecast will be available in Spanish on secondary audio programming (SAP).
SUPER MIDDLEWEIGHTS - 8 ROUNDS
Badou Jack vs. Michael Gbenga
13-0 (9 KO's) 16-7 (16 KO's)
Las Vegas, Nev. Accra, Ghana

MIDDLEWEIGHTS - 6 ROUNDS (TIME PERMITTING)
Luis Arias vs. DonYil Livingston
4-0 (3 KO's) 8-2-1 (4 KO's)
Las Vegas, Nev. Palmdale, Calif.
  • Saturday, May 4 - Following the SHOWTIME PPV event, CBS Sports Network will provide complete analysis of the action with commentator Barry Tompkins and analyst Steve Farhood, as well as live coverage of the post-fight press conference.

During the week leading up to the bout, CBS Sports Network also will air encore presentations of classic fights featuring Mayweather and Guerrero. Fights airing in their entirety include Mayweather vs. Oscar De La Hoya (May 2007), the most watched pay-per-view event in history; the controversial fight between Mayweather and Victor Ortiz (September 2011); Mayweather vs. Ricky Hatton (December 2007); Mayweather vs. Shane Mosley (May 2010) and Mayweather vs. Juan Manuel Marquez (September 2009).
SHO PPV
ANNOUNCERS: Brian Kenny will host the SHOWTIME PPV telecast, with Mauro Ranallo calling the action, Al Bernstein and Paulie Malignaggi serving as expert analysts and Jim Gray reporting. Barry Tompkins will call the action on SHOWTIME with Steve Farhood serving as expert analyst. Alejandro Luna will call the blow-by-blow for SAP and Raul Marquez will serve as color commentator.

PRODUCERS: The executive producer is David Dinkins Jr. with Bob Dunphy directing.