Sergio Martinez Is WBC Boxer of the Year

wbc-logoThe WBC Board of Governors has voted for the 2012 WBC Awards, as follows:

WBC Boxer of the Year: Sergio Martínez (Argentina)

WBC Champion of the year: Danny García (United States)

Fight of the Year: Robert Guerrero (United States) vs. Andre Berto (United States)

Most Dramatic Fight of the Year: Sergio Martínez (Argentina) vs. Julio Cesar Chávez Jr. (México)

Most Dominant Performance: Saúl “Canelo” Alvarez (Mexico) vs. Shane Mosley (United States)

Knockout of the Year: Danny García (United States) vs. Erik Morales (Mexico)

Revelation of the Year: Adrian Broner (United States)

Most Impressive Champion: Lucas Matthysse (Argentina)