Check HBO For Five Hours of Fight Coverage on Saturday

HBOmage001For the first time, HBO transforms two channels into fight-day boxing destinations with a sensational five-hour block of Floyd Mayweather and Miguel Cotto fight-related programming just hours before their pay-per-view showdown in Las Vegas. MAYWEATHER/COTTO HBO ROADBLOCK happens SATURDAY, MAY 5 (4:00-9:00 p.m. ET/1:00-6:00 p.m. PT).

The first four hours of the Roadblock air on HBO2, while “Fight Day Now!,” the final hour, airs on HBO. Presented from the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, “Fight Day Now!” gives all the latest news and insights as the main event approaches. Jim Lampley, who will be ringside to call the blow-by-blow action on the pay-per-view telecast later that evening, hosts the Roadblock.

MAYWEATHER/COTTO HBO ROADBLOCK includes:

4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT: “Face Off with Max Kellerman: Mayweather/Cotto” (HBO2)

4:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. PT: “Portrait of a Fighter: Canelo Alvarez” (HBO2)

4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT: “Floyd Mayweather: Speaking Out” (HBO2)

5:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. PT: “24/7 Mayweather/Cotto” episode #1 (HBO2)

5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Mayweather/Cotto” episode #2 (HBO2)

6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT: “24/7 Mayweather/Cotto” episode #3 (HBO2)

6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Mayweather/Cotto” episode #4 (HBO2)

7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT: “Mayweather/Cotto: In & Out of the Ring” (HBO2)

7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: “Weigh-In Live: Mayweather/Cotto” replay (HBO2)

8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT: “Fight Day Now!,” hosted by Jim Lampley (HBO)

Follow HBO boxing news at hbo.com/boxing, on Facebook at facebook.com/hboboxing and on Twitter at twitter.com/hboboxing.

“Mayweather vs. Cotto” takes place Saturday, May 5 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. (ET)/6:00 p.m. (PT).

The executive producer of MAYWEATHER/COTTO HBO ROADBLOCK is Rick Bernstein; senior producer, Dave Harmon; producer, Jonathan Crystal; director, Bill McCullough.