A short while back we did a piece on professional fighters from the 1980s that were eligible for a boxing pension from the California State Athletic Commission.

Since that story was published many former prizefighters have contacted CSAC and received payment.

George Dodd, the executive officer for CSAC, said there are still many that have not contacted the state office or have yet to be reached. A considerable amount live in other countries and cannot be located.

“We can’t find some of these people,” said Dodd recently.

Here is a list of fighters that are eligible:

Manuel Abedov, Olian Alexander, Roman Almaguer, Pablo Baez, Francisco Bejines, Levi Billups, Roger Braxton Jr. Augustin Caballero, Marcelo Camacho, Felipe Canela, Jorge Cazares, Daryl Colquitt, Rafael Corona and Leonardo Cruz.

Next are the last names from D to H:

Mark Davis, Terry Davis, Genaro Espitia, Ray Galvan, Rodolfo Gonzalez, Pedro Guerrero, Roland Harmon, Tim Harris and Lindell Holmes.

Last names from I to N:

Jesse Island, Gerald Issack, Ignacio Jimenez, Ernie Johnson, Timothy Jones III, Mitchell Julien, Milford Kemp, Kelly Koble, Perry Levoe, Jerry Lewis, Art Lizarraga, Eddie Lopez, Eleoncio Mercedes, Joe Moliere, Johnny Nava, and Paul Nave.

Last names from O to U:

Gustavo Olmos, Tomas Perez, John Ramirez, Nery Reyes, Mardo Roybal, Richard Sandoval, Luis Santana, Walter Sims II, James Sowell, Jeff Stoudemire, Calvin Talley, Niua Tofaeno, Franco Torregosa, and Armando Ugalde.

Last names V to W:

Marcos Villazana, James Waire, Mark Wills, Ken Wyatt, and Ricky Wynne.

If you are one of these former fighters or know any of these former boxers please call the California State Athletic Commission office (916) 263-2195.